Taking too long? Close loading screen.

Therapy differences

Differences between chiropractor osteopath and physiotherapist - therapy, treatment, costs

The differences between chiropractors, osteopaths and physiotherapists

Differences between Chiropractor Osteopath and Physiotherapist

The therapeutic difference between the professional groups is very diverse, although at the same time some similarities and overlaps can be found. Differences may lie, for example, in the scope of services, by whom the treatment is recommended or in the amount of therapy costs incurred that are covered by insurance or health insurance.

In the following, we will first take a closer look at the various training programmes of the occupational groups and then specifically look at the differences.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chirotherapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - The education of physiotherapists

The training of physiotherapists

Training as a physiotherapist takes three years and ends with a state examination. Physiotherapeutic work is integrated into many specialist disciplines, e.g. orthopaedics, sports medicine, gynaecology, cardiology and geriatrics. Typical training content includes anatomy, physiology, kinesiology, physiotherapy techniques and hydrotherapy and electrotherapy. After successful completion of physiotherapy training, further bachelor's and master's degree courses can be followed or professional life can be started directly.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chirotherapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - The Education of Chiropractors

The training of chiropractors

Chiropractors are trained worldwide according to uniform, internationally valid standards, compliance with which is regularly checked. The study of chiropractic at universities or private colleges takes four to six years. The training includes basic sciences (anatomy, physiology, biomechanics), neurology and orthopaedics. After successfully completing their studies, students usually complete a one-year residency. Unlike in many European countries, chiropractic has not yet been recognised as an independent medical profession in Germany.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chiropractic therapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - Osteopathic training

The training of osteopaths

In Germany, training to become an osteopath is usually part-time at private osteopathic schools. For full-time graduates, the theoretical and practical contents of the course can be spread over five years. This includes osteopathic concepts and philosophy, medical diagnostics, parietal osteopathy, treatment of the internal organs, holistic fascia techniques and many more.

What are the differences between physiotherapists, chiropractors, chiropractors and osteopaths?

1. physiotherapists:

Physiotherapists are medical professionals who help people regain their original active body balance and movement abilities. Impairments can be caused by extraordinary stresses, accidents, illnesses, hereditary conditions or in some cases even by surgery. Physiotherapists accompany patients on their way to improving their physical abilities through specific exercises in order to be able to perform everyday tasks painlessly and without problems.

2. chiropractors and chirotherapists

Chiropractors are usually alternative practitioners who have completed further training in chiropractic. When doctors, such as orthopaedic surgeons or sports physicians, complete further training in chiropractic, they are called chiropractors. These further training courses can last a few weeks or be conducted as in-service courses lasting several years.

3. chiropractors:

Unlike chiropractors and chiropractic therapists, chiropractors have completed four to six years of study at universities or private colleges. The following academic degrees are held by established and practising chiropractors: Doctor of Chiropractic, Master of Neuroscience, International Sports Chiropractic, Master of Chiropractic, Master in Paediatric Musculoskeletal Health, Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Chiropractic.
Chiropractors' treatments focus on the interaction between the musculoskeletal system and the nervous system. Often misalignments of the joints or fixations of the spine have existed for years. Chiropractors loosen blockages and release nerve compressions through gentle and precise impulses (spinal manipulation).

4. osteopaths:

Osteopathy is a healing system that focuses on the movement, energy and structural alignment of the body. It has been used to treat people of all ages for over 140 years. Osteopaths use manual therapy to release tension from specific parts of the body. The focus of osteopathic treatments is in equal parts on the functionality of the skeletal system, the bones of the skull and the organs.

Osteopathy is an independent, holistic form of medicine in which diagnosis and treatment are carried out with the hands. First developed by the American doctor Andrew Taylor Still, who founded this method after intensive research into how people move throughout their lives to find answers to the ailments they suffer from every day, osteopathy is now one of the most popular alternative treatments!

Conclusion:

The aim of manual therapies is to treat dysfunctions of the musculoskeletal system. This can help patients get back into shape as quickly, painlessly and efficiently as possible. No surgical procedures or medication are used; instead, the practitioners focus on alleviating existing complaints through various methods such as physiotherapy, osteopathy and chiropractic.

Things to know about Chirohouse Chiropractic Berlin

When you come to us at the Chirohouse Berlin the first thing we do is take a comprehensive medical history. Your posture, statics and constitution provide initial findings for the diagnosis. By closely observing your movement behaviour, palpating your spine, pelvis and other joints, and feeling for changes in tissue mobility in the case of joint inflammation or injury, we can check for potential dysfunctions that may be contributing to pain or discomfort.

Chirohouse Chiropractic Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chirotherapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - reception area ChiroHouse Steinstraße 37

Chirohouse Chiropractic Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chirotherapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - Team ChiroHouse Berlin-Mitte

Chirohouse - that's chiropractors, therapists, sports therapists, experts, masseurs, trainers

During your first appointment at our practice here in Berlin, one point becomes obvious: our goal is your health. This means not only alleviating symptoms, but also ensuring that together we develop a therapeutic concept that integrates your individual life situation and goals.

Chirohouse: chiropractors, therapists, sports therapists, experts, masseurs, trainers

Differences and similarities between osteopathy and chiropractors

The biggest difference between osteopathy and chiropractic is that chiropractors primarily specialise in treating the functionality of the spine and other joints, whereas osteopathy has no such speciality defined. Both forms of therapy, or their therapists, use hands-on techniques to resolve pain and dysfunction in the patient's musculoskeletal system: through manual manipulation.

Chirohouse Chiropractic Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chiropractic therapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - Joan Montserrat Chiropractic Artist Professional Athlete Treatment Chirohouse Berlin

Chirohouse Chiropractic Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropractic, chiropractors, chiropractic therapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - treatment with Inga Gossow. Chiropractor/Chiropractor of many years in our team. Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Chiropractic.

Orthodox medicine vs. alternative or innovative forms of therapy

Chiropractors can help improve the quality of life for many patients by helping them with chronic pain. Chiropractors mobilise your spine and other joints, for example, to relieve restrictions in movement that have built up over time and thus improve mobility. Chiropractic services can be done without drugs or surgery, making them an attractive option for people who prefer natural remedies.

What do chiropractors do that conventional medicine cannot?

Chiropractors specialise in relieving back pain through targeted impulses to the musculoskeletal system - primarily without medication and without invasive surgery. We are a chiropractic centre in Berlin. Our goal is to help people lead healthier lives by treating the cause of their pain, not just the symptoms. This means we focus on your musculoskeletal system and your nervous system to find out where the causes are and how to fix them.

Chirohouse Chiropractic Berlin www.chirohouse.de - chiropractic, chiropractors, chirotherapists, innovative therapy, prevention, training - treatment with Arne Simonsen ChiroHouse Chiropractor

Experiences & Reviews of Chirohouse

Taking too long? Close loading screen.

Therapieunterschiede

Unterschiede zwischen Chiropraktiker Osteopath und Physiotherapeut - Therapie, Behandlung, Kosten

Die Unterschiede zwischen Chiropraktiker*innen, Chiropraktor*innen, Osteopath*innen und Physiotherapeut*innen

Unterschiede zwischen Chiropraktiker Osteopath und Physiotherapeut

Der therapeutische Unterschied zwischen den Berufsgruppen ist sehr vielfältig, wobei gleichzeitig einige Ähnlichkeiten und Überschneidungen zu finden sind. Unterschiede können beispielsweise im Leistungsumfang liegen, von wem die Behandlung empfohlen wird oder in welcher Höhe anfallende Therapiekosten von Versicherungen oder Krankenkassen übernommen werden.

Im Folgenden werden zunächst die verschiedenen Ausbildungen der Berufsgruppen näher beleuchtet und danach konkret auf die Unterschiede eingegangen.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Die Ausbildung von Physiotherapeut*innen

Die Ausbildung von Physiotherapeut*innen

Die Ausbildung zur*zum Physiotherapeut*in dauert drei Jahre und endet mit einer staatlichen Prüfung. Die physiotherapeutische Arbeit ist in vielen Fachdisziplinen bspw. Orthopädie, Sportmedizin, Gynäkologie, Kardiologie und Geriatrie integriert. Zu den typischen Ausbildungsinhalten gehören Anatomie, Physiologie, Bewegungslehre, Techniken der Krankengymnastik und die Hydro- und Elektrotherapie. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss der Physiotherapieausbildung können weiterführende Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge angeschlossen oder direkt das Berufsleben gestartet werden.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Die Ausbildung von Chiropraktor*innen

Die Ausbildung von Chiropraktor*innen

Die Ausbildung von Chiropraktor*innen erfolgt weltweit nach einheitlichen, international gültigen Standards, deren Einhaltung regelmäßig überprüft werden. Das Studium der Chiropraktik an Universitäten oder privaten Hochschulen dauert vier bis sechs Jahre. Die Ausbildung umfasst u.a. die Bereiche Grundlagenwissenschaften (Anatomie, Physiologie, Biomechanik), Neurologie und Orthopädie. Nach erfolgreich abgeschlossenem Studium schließt sich eine meist einjährige Assistenzzeit an. Anders als in vielen europäi­schen­ Ländern ist die Chiropraktik in Deutschland bisher nicht als eigenständiger Heilberuf anerkannt.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Die Ausbildung von Osteopath*innen

Die Ausbildung von Osteopath*innen

Die Ausbildung zur*zum Osteopath*in erfolgt in Deutschland meist berufsbegleitend an privaten Osteopathie-Schulen. Bei Vollzeitabsolvent*innen können sich die theoretischen und praktischen Lehrinhalte über fünf Jahre verteilen. Diese umfassen osteopathische Konzepte und Philosophie, medizinische Diagnostik, parietale Osteopathie, Behandlung der innerer Organe, ganzheitliche Faszientechniken und viele mehr.

Worin unterscheiden sich Physiotherapeut*innen, Chirotherapeut*innen, Chiropraktiker*innen, Chiropraktor*innen und Osteopath*innen?

1. Physiotherapeut*innen:

Physiotherapeut*innen sind medizinische Fachkräfte, die Menschen helfen, ihr ursprüngliches aktives Körpergleichgewicht und ihre Bewegungsfähigkeiten wiederzuerlangen. Beeinträchtigungen können durch außergewöhnliche Belastungen, Unfälle, Krankheiten, erblich bedingt oder in manchen Fällen sogar durch Operationen zustande kommen. Physiotherapeut*innen begleiten Patient*innen auf dem Weg ihre körperlichen Fähigkeiten, durch spezifische Übungen wieder zu verbessern, um alltägliche Aufgaben schmerzfrei und problemlos ausführen zu können.

2. Chiropraktiker*innen und Chirotherapeut*innen

Chiropraktiker*innen sind meist Heilpraktiker*innen, welche eine Weiterbildung in Chiropraktik absolviert haben. Wenn Ärzte oder Ärztinnen, wie bspw. Orthopäden oder Sportmediziner, Fortbildungen in Chiropraktik absolvieren nennt man diese Chirotherapeut*innen. Diese Fortbildungen können einige Wochen dauern oder als mehrjährige berufsbegleitenden Kurse durchgeführt werden.

3. Chiropraktor*innen:

Anders als Chirotherapeut*innen oder Chiropraktiker*innen haben Chiropraktor*innen ein vier- bis sechsjähriges Studium an Universitäten oder privaten Hochschulen absolviert. Folgende akademischen Grade haben etablierte und praktizierende Chiropraktor*innen: Doctor of Chiropractic, Master of Neuroscience, International Sports Chiropractic, Master of Chiropractic, Master in Paediatric Musculoskeletal Health, Bachelor of Science und Bachelor of Chiropractic.
Der Schwerpunkt der Behandlungen von Chiropraktor*innen liegt auf der Interaktion zwischen dem Muskel-Skelett-System und dem Nervensystem. Oft bestehen Fehlstellungen der Gelenke oder Fixierungen der Wirbelsäule schon seit Jahren. Chiropraktor*innen lösen Blockaden und befreien Nervenkompressionen durch sanfte und präzise Impulse (Spinalmanipulation).

4. Osteopath*innen:

Die Osteopathie ist ein Heilsystem, das sich auf die Bewegung, Energie und strukturelle Ausrichtung des Körpers konzentriert. Sie wird seit über 140 Jahren zur Behandlung von Menschen aller Altersgruppen eingesetzt. Osteopath*innen nutzen die manuelle Therapie, um Spannungen aus bestimmten Körperteilen zu lösen. Der Fokus bei osteopathischen Behandlungen liegt in gleichen Anteilen bei der Funktionalität des Skelettsystems, der Schädelknochen sowie der Organe.

Die Osteopathie ist eine unabhängige, ganzheitliche Form der Medizin, bei der die Diagnose und Behandlung mit den Händen erfolgt. Zuerst wurde die Osteopathie entwickelt von dem amerikanischen Arzt Andrew Taylor Still, der diese Methode nach intensiver Forschung darüber, wie sich der Mensch im Laufe seines Lebens bewegt, begründete, um Antworten auf die Beschwerden zu finden, unter denen er tagtäglich leidet - und heute ist sie eine der beliebtesten alternativen Behandlungsmethoden!

Fazit:

Das Ziel der manuellen Therapien ist die Behandlung von Funktionsstörungen des Bewegungsapparats. Dadurch kann Patient*innen möglichst schnell, schmerzfrei und effizient geholfen werden wieder in Form zu kommen. Es werden keine chirurgischen Eingriffe oder Medikamente eingesetzt; stattdessen konzentrieren sich die Behandelnden auf die Linderung bestehender Beschwerden durch verschiedene Methoden wie Physiotherapie, Osteopathie und Chiropraktik.

Wissenswertes über Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin

Wenn Sie zu uns ins Chirohouse Berlin kommen, erheben wir als erstes eine umfassende Anamnese. Ihre Körperhaltung, Statik und Konstitution liefern erste Erkenntnisse für die Diagnose. Durch genaue Beobachtung des Bewegungsverhaltens, Abtasten Ihrer Wirbelsäule, Ihres Beckens und anderer Gelenke sowie durch das Ertasten von Veränderungen der Gewebebeweglichkeit bei Gelenkentzündungen oder Verletzungen können wir potenzielle Funktionsstörungen überprüfen, die zu Schmerzen oder Beschwerden beitragen können.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Empfangsbereich ChiroHouse Steinstraße 37

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Team ChiroHouse Berlin-Mitte

Chirohouse - das sind Chiropraktoren, Therapeuten, Sporttherapeuten, Experten, Masseure, Trainer

Während Ihres ersten Termins in unserer Praxis hier in Berlin wird ein Punkt offensichtlich: Unser Ziel ist Ihre Gesundheit. Das bedeutet nicht nur, Symptome zu lindern, sondern auch sicherzustellen, gemeinsam ein therapeutisches Konzept zu entwickeln, welches Ihre individuelle Lebenssituation und Ihre Ziele integrieren.

Chirohouse: Chiropraktoren, Therapeuten, Sporttherapeuten, Experten, Masseure, Trainer

Unterschiede und Gemeinsamkeiten zwischen Osteopathie und Chiropraktoren

Der größte Unterschied zwischen Osteopathie und einem Chiropraktik ist der, dass sich Chiropraktoren primär darauf spezialisiert haben, die Funktionalität der Wirbelsäule und anderer Gelenke zu behandeln, während in der Osteopathie kein derartiges Spezialgebiet definiert ist. Beide Therapieformen bzw. deren Therapeuten wenden praktische Techniken an, um Schmerzen und Störungen beim Bewegungsapparat des Patienten zu lösen: durch manuelle Manipulation.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Joan Montserrat Chiropraktik Artist Profisportler Behandlung Chirohouse Berlin

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Behandlung mit Inga Gossow. Langjährige Chiropraktikerin/Chiropraktorin in unserem Team. Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Chiropractic.

Schulmedizin vs. alternative Therapieform bwz. innovative Therapieformen

Chiropraktor*Innen können helfen, die Lebensqualität vieler Patient*Innen zu verbessern, indem sie ihnen bei chronischen Schmerzen helfen. Chiropraktor*Innen mobilisieren Ihre Wirbelsäule und andere Gelenke, um beispielsweise die Bewegungseinschränkungen, die sich seit einiger Zeit aufgebaut haben, zu lindern und somit die Beweglichkeit zu verbessern. Chiropraktische Leistungen können ohne Medikamente oder Operationen durchgeführt werden, weshalb sie eine attraktive Option für Menschen sind, die natürliche Heilmittel bevorzugen.

Was bewirken Chiropraktor*Innen, was die herkömmliche Medizin nicht schafft?

Chiropraktor*Innen sind darauf spezialisiert, Rückenschmerzen durch gezielte Impulse am Bewegungsapparat zu lindern – in erster Linie ohne Medikamente und ohne invasive Operationen. Wir sind ein chiropraktisches Zentrum in Berlin. Unser Ziel ist es, Menschen zu einem gesünderen Leben zu verhelfen, indem wir die Ursache ihrer Schmerzen behandeln, nicht nur die Symptome. Das bedeutet, dass wir uns auf Ihren Bewegungsapparat und Ihr Nervensystem konzentrieren, um herauszufinden, wo die Ursachen zu finden sind und wie sie zu beheben sind.

Chirohouse Chiropraktik Berlin www.chirohouse.de - Chiropraxis, Chiropraktoren, Chirotherapeuten, innovative Therapie, Prävention, Training - Behandlung mit Arne Simonsen ChiroHouse Chiropraktor


Erfahrungen & Bewertungen zu Chirohouse