Taking too long? Close loading screen.

NEWS CHIROHOUSE

Back Health Day

Back Health Day

Published 15 March 2021 | General Studies

Everyone knows it, everyone hates it: back pain is annoying and widespread. 85 percent of people in this country have back pain at least once in their lives. Mostly it is in the loin, but neck pain in the upper back is also widespread. The German Society for Orthopaedics and Trauma Surgery (DGOU) is therefore calling for more sport and exercise for the back on today's Back Health Day.

There are various causes of back pain: Too little workout, too much sitting are among the most common reasons for back pain. In order for the spine to be stably supported, it needs strong muscles. Most of the time, however, the back is extremely muscularly tense and produces chronic pain. Regular exercise is an important key to strengthening the back muscles. So far, so clear. Sports therapy - an offer also at the Chirohouse - works against chronic muscle tension and strengthens all structures.

But there is another focus at Chirohouse that effectively relieves back pain: Breath work with the diaphragm. Because studies show that there is a connection between breathing and the development of back pain. The primary functions of the diaphragm between the thorax and abdomen include acting as the main breathing muscle and contributing to postural stability and spinal control. The diaphragm has extensive and complex fascial connections to the surrounding organs, muscles and skeleton. Studies have shown that the use of manual diaphragm techniques and breathing exercise training help to improve function in patients with low back pain. The therapists at Chirohouse therefore understand breath work and professional activation of the diaphragm as an effective way to reduce chronic pain.


Strength training groups will be held again at the Chirohouse from 18.09.21. Learn more

Taking too long? Close loading screen.

NEWS CHIROHOUSE

Tag der Rückengesundheit

Tag der Rückengesundheit

Veröffentlicht am 15. März 2021 | Allgemein Studien

Jeder kennt sie, jeder hasst sie: Rückenschmerzen sind lästig und weit verbreitet. 85 Prozent der Menschen hier zulande haben mindestens einmal im Leben Rückenschmerzen. Meist zieht es in der Lende, aber auch Nackenschmerzen im oberen Rücken sind weit verbreitet. Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie (DGOU) ruft daher am heutigen Tag der Rückengesundheit zu mehr Sport und Bewegung für den Rücken auf.

Ursachen für Rückenschmerzen gibt es verschiedene: Zu wenig Workout, zuviel Sitzen sind mit die häufigsten Gründe, wenn hinten nichts mehr geht. Damit die Wirbelsäule stabil gestützt wird, benötigt sie eine kräftige Muskulatur. Meist ist der Rücken aber extrem muskulär verspannt und produziert chronische Schmerzen. Regelmäßige Bewegung ist ein wichtiger Schlüssel für eine Stärkung der Rückenmuskeln. So weit, so klar. Die Sporttherapie – ein Angebot auch im Chirohouse – arbeitet chronischen Muskelentspannungen entgegen und kräftigt alle Strukturen.

Es gibt aber noch einen weiteren Fokus im Chirohouse, der Rückenschmerzen effektiv lindert: Atemarbeit mit dem Zwerchfell. Denn Studien belegen, dass es einen Zusammenhang zwischen der Atmung und der Entstehung von Rückenschmerzen gibt. Zu den primären Funktionen des Zwerchfells zwischen Thorax und Abdomen gehören die Funktion als Hauptatemmuskel und die Mitwirkung an der Haltungsstabilität und Wirbelsäulenkontrolle. Das Zwerchfell hat umfangreiche und komplexe fasziale Verbindungen zu den umliegenden Organen, Muskeln und dem Skelett. Studien haben gezeigt, dass die Anwendung manueller Zwerchfelltechniken und Atemübungstraining zur Verbesserung der Funktionen bei Patienten mit Kreuzschmerzen beitragen. Die Therapeuten im Chirohouse verstehen die Atemarbeit und professionelle Aktivierung des Zwerchfells daher als effektive Methode, um chronische Schmerzen zu reduzieren.

Tag der Rückengesundheit ChiroHouse Berlin