Taking too long? Close loading screen.

Chiropractic therapy

Effective and beneficial: chiropractic frees the nervous system and promotes self-healing

Chiropractic - Gentle impulses promote self-healing

Back pain, neck pain, headaches or tennis elbow: With short, targeted impulses, our chiropractors release joint blockages, fixations of the spine and disturbances in the nervous system. This enables the free exchange of information between the nervous system and the musculoskeletal system and relaxes muscles. The parallel preventive treatment stabilises self-regulation and prevents permanent complaints. Our experienced team at the ChiroHouse treats you at the highest level and on the basis of the latest scientific facts at every stage of therapy. Unlike chirotherapists or chiropractors, we chiropractors have completed a four to six year course of study at universities or a public school. Our accredited training is based on uniform, international standards. Unlike in many European countries, chiropractic has not yet been recognised as an independent healing profession in Germany.

Book directly online

Every body - and therefore every injury - is unique. Our therapies are tailored to you personally. Our goal is always individual: the next tournament for professional athletes, uncomplicated breastfeeding for young mothers.

Diseases of the locomotor system

Neck pain

Do you know this? Too little exercise, working at the computer or too much stress suddenly cause neck pain. One-sided stress causes misalignments in the joints and tensions in the muscles. The body tries to compensate for this misalignment. We chiropractors treat neck pain by straightening your head and neck area back into the physiological position - thus eliminating muscle tension.

Back pain is usually caused by one-sided strain and lack of movement. Incorrect postures or a rotation of the upper body lead to blockages in the spine or ribs and tension in the back muscles. The body tries to compensate for the bad posture, and a wrong movement can then lead to a sudden restriction of mobility. In order to rule out serious causes such as an acute herniated disc, it is important to make an exact diagnosis.

Osteoarthritis, also called joint wear and tear, occurs most frequently in the knee, hip, shoulder, fingers or spine. If a joint is not loaded for a long time or is loaded incorrectly, the cartilage suffers. The cartilage surface becomes softer, develops cracks and cartilage cells die. If the arthrosis progresses, the joint becomes inflamed and swollen. Bony spurs form; the joint space narrows. The joint becomes stiffer and more painful.

Headaches can be caused by incorrect posture, pain in other parts of the body or imbalances in the jaw joint. Experts rule out serious causes and distinguish between the different types of headaches. We chiropractors work on fascia, muscles, joints and nerves during treatment. Our goal is to resolve the causative tension in the body.

Tennis elbow is caused by mechanically overstrained hand and finger muscles at their tendinous transition to the upper arm bone. As a result, complex mechanical misalignments and pain occur on the outside of the elbow, radiating into the forearm. We chiropractors eliminate the misalignments and relax the muscles. In addition, you should take care of the overloaded structures.

Pregnancy changes the posture, the spine, the pelvis and all the ligaments. This is often accompanied by back and pelvic pain, pregnancy sciatica or symphysis pain. Our chiropractors release blockages, take away the pain and help your baby into the correct birth position in the womb. After birth, we offer gentle help for children from the first day of life with incorrect posture or motor development delays.

Mother and child chiropractic for pregnant women, babies and children Chirohouse Berlin

Joan Montserrat Chiropractic Artist Professional Athlete Treatment Chirohouse Berlin

Pregnancy Chiropractic Marte Hetlevik Chirohouse Berlin

Our chiropractors team

Joan Montserrat Chiropractor and Owner Chirohouse Berlin

Joan
Montserrat

Chiropractor

more

Marte Hetlevik Chiropractor at Chirohouse Berlin

Marte
Hetlevik-Simonsen

Chiropractor

more

Inga Gossow Chiropractor Chirohouse Berlin

Inga
Gossow

Chiropractor

more

Arne Simonsen Chiropractor ChiroHouse Berlin

Arne
Simonsen

Chiropractor

more

Strength training groups will be held again at the Chirohouse from 18.09.21. Learn more

Taking too long? Close loading screen.

Therapie

Wirksam und wohltuend: Chiropraktik befreit das Nervensystem und fördert die Selbstheilung

Sanfte Impulse fördern Selbstheilung

Rücken-, Nacken-, Kopfschmerz oder Tennisarm: Mit kurzen, zielgerichteten Impulsen lösen unsere Chiropraktoren Gelenkblockaden, Fixierungen der Wirbelsäule und Störungen im Nervensystem. Dies ermöglicht den freien Informationsaustausch zwischen Nervensystem und Bewegungsapparat und entspannt Muskeln. Die parallele vorbeugende Behandlung stabilisiert die Eigenregulation und verhindert dauerhafte Beschwerden. Unser Team im ChiroHouse behandelt Sie zu jedem Zeitpunkt der Therapie auf höchstem Niveau und auf der Basis neuester wissenschaftlicher Fakten. Anders als Chirotherapeuten oder Chiropraktiker haben wir Chiropraktoren ein vier- bis sechsjähriges Studium an Universitäten oder einer Privatschule absolviert. Unsere akkreditierte Ausbildung erfolgt nach einheitlichen, internationalen Standards. Anders als in vielen europäischen Ländern ist die Chiropraktik in Deutschland bisher nicht als eigenständiger Heilberuf anerkannt.

Jeder Körper – und damit auch jede Verletzung – ist einzigartig. Unsere Therapien sind auf Sie persönlich abgestimmt. Unser Ziel ist stets individuell: beim Profisportler das nächste Turnier, bei jungen Müttern das unkomplizierte Stillen

Erkrankungen des Bewegunssystems

Nackenschmerzen

Kennen Sie das? Durch zuwenig Bewegung, Arbeit am Computer oder zuviel Stress sind die Nackenschmerzen plötzlich da. Einseitige Belastungen verursachen Fehlstellungen in den Gelenken und Verspannungen der Muskulatur. Der Körper versucht diese Fehlstellung zu kompensieren. Wir Chiropraktoren behandeln Nackenschmerzen, indem wir Ihren Kopf-Hals-Bereich wieder in die physiologische Position aufrichten – und so Muskelspannungen beseitigen.

Rückenschmerzen werden meist durch einseitige Belastung und Bewegungsmangel verursacht. Fehlhaltungen oder eine Drehung des Oberkörpers führen zu Blockaden in der Wirbelsäule oder den Rippen und Verspannungen in der Rückenmuskulatur. Der Körper versucht die Fehlhaltung zu kompensieren, eine falsche Bewegung kann dann zu einer plötzlichen Einschränkung der Beweglichkeit führen. Um ernste Ursachen wie zum Beispiel einen akuten Bandscheibenvorfall auszuschließen, ist die genaue Diagnose wichtig.

Die Arthrose, auch Gelenkverschleiß genannt, tritt am häufigsten im Knie, der Hüfte, der Schulter, an den Fingern oder in der Wirbelsäule auf. Wird ein Gelenk länger nicht oder falsch belastet, leidet der Knorpel. Die Knorpeloberfläche wird weicher, bekommt Risse, Knorpelzellen sterben ab. Schreitet die Arthrose voran, entzündet sich das Gelenk und schwillt an. Es bilden sich knöcherne Ausläufer; der Gelenkspalt verschmälert sich. Das Gelenk wird steifer und schmerzhafter.

Kopfschmerzen können durch eine falsche Körperhaltung, Schmerzen in anderen Körperregionen oder Dysbalancen im Kiefergelenk entstehen. Experten schließen ernste Ursachen aus und grenzen die verschiedenen Kopfschmerztypen voneinander ab. Wir Chiropraktoren bearbeiten bei der Behandlung Faszien, Muskeln, Gelenke und Nerven. Unser Ziel ist, die ursächliche Spannung im Körper aufzulösen.

Der Tennisarm entsteht durch mechanisch überbeanspruchte Hand- und Fingermuskeln an ihrem sehnigen Übergang zum Oberarmknochen. In der Folge entstehen komplexe mechanische Fehlbelastungen und Schmerzen an der Außenseite des Ellenbogens, die in den Unterarm ausstrahlen. Wir Chiropraktoren beseitigen die Fehlstellungen und entspannen die Muskulatur. Zudem sollten Sie die entzündeten und belasteten Strukturen schonen.

Durch eine Schwangerschaft verändern sich die Körperhaltung, die Wirbelsäule, das Becken und alle Bänder. Das geht oft mit Rücken- und Beckenschmerzen, Schwangerschaftsischias oder einem Symphysenschmerz einher. Unsere Chiropraktikoren lösen Blockaden, nehmen Ihnen die Schmerzen und verhelfen Ihrem Kind im Mutterleib in die richtige Geburtsposition. Nach der Geburt bieten wir für Kinder ab dem ersten Lebenstag behutsame Hilfe bei Fehlhaltungen oder motorischen Entwicklungsverzögerungen.